clubbing: my somewhat controversial opinion

Hello ya’ll.

Yes, the topic of choice today is clubbing, oh yes I know, very interesting! πŸ˜‰
So let me deflate your balloons by saying straight up that I don’t like clubbing. Uh huh, I am a unilag law student and I actually said it in public, I don’t like clubbing 😐 and I’m using the term loosely, I’m using the term to mean every “party that has d features of a club event” we all knw what that is, no need to beat about the forest.

I haven’t always felt this way, in fact when I was younger, it was d coolest thing to do, but I don’t know if its maturity as a person or as a Christian, or both, but I developed an aversion for it.

I just found it hard to wrap my head around the fact that I would go through the trouble of dressing up (which is a lot believe me), leave my house and go to a party just to let some guy- friend, foe or stranger- paw at my body!
Really, now it sounds ridiculous! And I wonder why it hasn’t always been that way!
About two months ago, I went for a wedding which had an after party which I attended. I felt so out of place! I was like a fish out of water, I eventually had to dance with my cousin (who is married and has a son btw) to pass the night! Smh, needless to say I’m not eager to have a recurrence!
But don’t get me wrong for a minute, I don’t condemn clubbing. If u wanna go clubbing, fine no big deal, I have a number of friends that go clubbing, and its fine, its your life and your body, so if yhuu fine with it, then warris my own now? But as for me, its not gonna happen!
So the next time yhuu ask me if I go clubbing and I say no, don’t assume its because I stay at home and not in school, (I find that downright annoying btw) its because I really don’t want to!

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

2 thoughts on “clubbing: my somewhat controversial opinion

  1. hehehe “So the next time yhuu ask me if I go clubbing and I say no, don’t assume its because I stay at home and not in school, (I find that downright annoying btw) ”

    btw hope your cuzn wife didnt drag you outta there…lol

    on a more serz note, and at the end of the day, the important thing is what you do, how you feel about it and most importantly how God feels about it!

    go girl…i always knew you have a good head on those shoulders….

Leave a Reply

