Leaden Steps

Image

 

Tears streaming down my face,

Curled up in a fetal position

I pick up my phone and my cherry voice answers

The whole charade again

My pillow is wet from continuous weeping

My heart is heavy from unshed tears

My cheek is moist with the drops from my eyes

Its nothing but a normal day

I watch the ticking of the clock

And wonder when exactly things went so wrong

I don’t have to search too long

The answer comes unwanted

With every step I’m pushed back

With every step I do something wrong

Will I never leave this place

This sad place of tears and pain

To which I have been confined for so long

I seem to be taking steps moving and growing

But deep in my heart I know the truth

I haven’t moved an inch from here

And I probably never will

Leave a Reply

